16. Members Invite Members: November 18, 2022, Ilmenau

Invitation of our member Prof. Dr. Stefan Krischok

Venue:Technical University of Ilmenau, Altstadtcampus, Weimarer Str. 32, Germany


Program (163 KB)

Friday, November 18, 2022
Altstadtcampus der TU Ilmenau, Weimarer Str. 32, Röntgenhörsaal

13:30   Welcome greetings and introduction of the university
            Prof. Dr. Stefan Krischok (Dean of the Faculty for Mathematics and Natural Sciences)
            Prof. Dr. Heinrich Menkhaus (Chairman of the German JSPS Alumni Association)

14:00   Prof. Dr. Thomas Hannappel (TU Ilmenau):
            Artificial Photosynthesis: Opportunities and Challenges

15:00   Coffee break

15:30   Prof. Dr. Rainer Knauf (TU Ilmenau, Club-Mitglied):
            Approaches for Artificial Intelligence: A Brief Introduction

16:30   University tour (Faraday building, campus, and Center for Micro- and Nanotechnologies)

18:00   drive to the town center or walk from the campus to Hotel Tanne

19:30   Dinner at Hotel Tanne

Saturday, November 19, 2022
Altstadtcampus der TU Ilmenau, Weimarer Str. 32, Hörsaal Faraday-Bau

09:00   Prof. Dr. Thomas Ortlepp (CIS Forschungsinstitut für Mikrosensorik, Erfurt; Yokohama National University):
            Quantum Engineering

10:00   City tour of Ilmenau

12:30   Lunch at Hotel Tanne

European Focus Day 2024
Tokyo | June 6, 2024

Regional Group Meeting in Northern Germany
Hamburg | June 22, 2024

JSPS Club Chairman Prof. Dr. Heinrich Menkhaus is awarded the “The Order of the Rising Sun, Gold Rays with Rosette” (旭日小綬章) of the Japanese Government in 2024.

Club member Prof. Dr. Uwe Czarnetzki is awarded the “Plasma Materials Science Hall of Fame Prize” in March of 2024.

Club member Prof. Dr. med. Tanja Fehm is awarded the “Klüh Foundation Award” 2023

Neues vom Club 03/2023