"European Researchers in Japan: Achievements and Opportunities": European Research Days 2021, 17:00-19:00 JST, 7th December 2021

Date: 7th December 2021, 17:00-19:00 JST / 09:00-11:00 CET
Venue: ZOOM Meeting, Tokyo

The European Research Days are annual flagship events of EURAXESS Japan. These three webinars are for those attendees who are interested in:
- multidisciplinary research
- work and research in Japan
- first-hand testimonies from European researchers about their Japanese institutions
- European research organizations in Japan
- outline and mapping of the overall research scene in Japan


PROGRAMME DAY 1: 7th December 2021

 Time

 Section and Speaker

09:00 – 09:01 CET/     
17:00 – 17:01 JST     

INTRODUCTION

Judit Erika Magyar
Country Representative, EURAXESS Japan

09:01 – 09:05 CET/
17:01 – 17:05 JST

OPENING SPEECH

Nienke Buismann
Head of Unit, DG for R&I, European Commission

09:05 – 10:25 CET/
17:05 – 18:25 JST

RESEARCHER PRESENTATIONS

"Polyglycerol Functionalized Boron Carbide Nanoparticle for Boron Neutron Capture Therapy and Cancer Treatment"
Giacomo Reina
JSPS Postdoctoral Researcher, Graduate School of Human and environmental Studies, Kyoto University

"Nanostructured Oxide Thin Films for Energy Transport and Harvesting"
Paolo Mele
Professor, Shibaura Institute of Technology (Tokyo)

"Understanding Interaction and Entanglements Between Japan and the Arctic"
Juha Saunavaara
Assistant Professor, Arctic Research Center, Hokkaido University

"Parent Support Programme and Group-based Early Intervention for Toddlers with Developmental Disabilities (DD)"
Gabor Toth
Professor, Sagami Women’s University
Graduate School of Medicine, Yokohama City University

"Managing Text Data"
Dominik Köppl
Assistant Professor, Tokyo Medical and Dental University

10:25 – 10:45 CET/
18:25 – 18:45 JST

Q&A and Roundtable

10:45 – 11:00 CET/
18:45 – 19:00 JST

CLOSING SPEECH

Heinrich Menkhaus
Chairman, German JSPS Alumni Association (JSPS Club)
Chair for German Law, Faculty and Graduate School of Law, Meiji University

Der Bewerbungsschluss für das BRIDGE Program ist der
31. Januar 2022.
mehr...
 

22. November 2021:
den YouTube-Kanal des Clubs veröffentlicht
 

Neues vom Club 03/2021
mehr...
 

JSPS-Club bei der Nippon Connection
Die Deutsche Gesellschaft der JSPS-Stipendiaten e.V. (JSPS-Club) und das JSPS Bonn Office stellen sich beim Nippon Connection Filmfestival vor.

mehr...
 

„Orden der Aufgehenden Sonne am Halsband, goldene Strahlen“ (旭日中綬章) der japanischen Regierung für Club-Mitglieder Prof. Dr. Werner Pascha und Prof. Dr. Peter Hennicke
mehr...